Today & Tomorrow

This morning
I took
a walk through
the woods.
Up
and
down
a mountain.

One day I shall
walk this world
no more.

Today I stood
on the edge
of a lake watching
a fisherman. I saw
myself in both
the man and
the fish dangling
on the
hook.

One day I shall
stand no more.

This evening I sit
in reflection knowing
this day will never
come again in this
same disguise.

One day I shall
sit and reflect
no more.

Tonight I lie down
in peace to slumber.
I will fall into dreams,
and then later awaken.

One day I shall
lie in peace
forevermore
awake in dreams
at last.

Leave a Reply

