The Dogs of Heaven

I’ve seen the electric
snakes and the human
tigers- sometimes they
become electric tigers
and human snakes- but
only at times. Always
plowing the streets like
rockets and stray lithers.

I sit here and suffer from
a perpetual self professed
desire to be unhappy born
out of meretricious catharses
constantly brought on by the
transient world, or is it the
ambient world? Either way it
is the world at large that does
this- not the world in parts of
summum bonum.

And. I’ve been kissed by the
lovely dolphin maidens- that
some say come from the sea.
I’m not sure if the latter is true,
but I do know their nettle kisses
sting me feeling like a hundred
thousand pin pricks on my lips.
They take some of me, and leave
me in return bruises and whispers
of games of chance played
against the dogs of heaven.

One thought on “The Dogs of Heaven

  1. Oh dear–this is rough indeed. A sort of pushing of the TS Eliot’s hearing the mermaids singing each to each–he should have been happy they didn’t sing to him, if they would kiss him so brutally! Thanks k .

Leave a Reply

