Thumbnails & Eye Patches

I am a thumbnail duelist
I don’t know what I know
no I don’t even know what I mean.
Sometimes I feel like all is
a dream that is all.

Letting my thumbnail grow,
and grow, then it shines with
blood for gloss and an
eyeball is dangling on the
end. Then you turn and fall
en the dust. That’s what you are,
and that is all you’ll ever be.

Inside someone talks to me-
they ask me what I know-
and what I mean. I mumble
something into my sleeve.
The moment will soon come
when it will be their eye glistening
on my nail, but right now I wish I
could just sleep, that is all.

2 thoughts on “Thumbnails & Eye Patches

Leave a Reply

